Meet Our Staff

Leadership Team

Te Tīma Ārahi

Diana Patchett

Executive Principal

Jennie Nairn

Associate Principal

Fionn Moore

General Manager - Business Director

Sian Evans

Head of Senior School

Kathryn Gray

Head of Middle School

Bridget Compton-Moen

Head of Junior School

Sarah Bradley

Director of Pre-School

Jane Lougher

Director of Community Relations

Mandy Stansfield

HR Manager

Brian Woods

Director of ICT

Rachel Clemenger

Head of Boarding

Reverend Stephanie Clay


Deputy Heads of School

Ngā Tumuaki Tuarua o te Kura

James Evans

Deputy Head of Senior School, Student Care and Experience

Jacq Gilbert

Deputy Head of Senior School, Academic

Rachel Quigley

Deputy Head of Middle School

Valerie Eves

International Baccalaureate Co-ordinator

Heads of Faculty

Ngā Pou

Linda Chong

Centre for Innovation

Trudy Keys

Creative Technologies

Deborah Matheson


Chris Walker

Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Stefanie Hossbach


Catherine Bell

Learning Enhancement

Tamara Lerios


Amanda Woods

Performing Arts

Julia Smith

Health and Physical Education

Richard Freeman


Helen Belcher


Callum Arnold

Visual Arts


Ngā Tumu

Nicole Lloyd

Year 7 & 8

Amanda Surridge

Year 9

Sarena Harrison

Year 10

Nick Ryan

Year 11

David Thompson

Year 12

Helen MacDonald

Year 13

Can’t find who you’re looking for here?


Empowering girls to learn, live and lead lies at the heart of SMC’s ambition. In a rapidly evolving social, economic, technological and environmental landscape, we adapt continuously to ensure our students are ready to make their way in the world, while upholding values that remain as important today as they did when our College was founded over a century ago.

We encourage and support our students and staff to discover their passions and be the very best they can be.